The iRacing Road Pro Series will be the sole qualifying series for entry into the iRacing WorldChampionship Grand Prix Series. This series will start in November of the current year and end in around
January of the following year.

The series will be a standard Class A Series with 9 weeks of racing. There may be multiple splits based
on iRating. The field size for the races can be up to 35 cars. The grid in each split will be determined by
qualifying speed. The qualifying session will be attached to the race session.

Drivers with a Class B 4.0 to Class A 4.0 may compete in this series. For a driver to be promoted to the
iWCGPS, he/she must have a Class A license at the completion of the final race of the season.

Rounds run every Saturday starting November 5th at 13:30 GMT / 9:30AM ET.

Each round will broadcast LIVE to the general public on iRacing Live, with coverage provided by Apex Racing TV.

Live Broadcasts


2016-17 Schedule

All races start at 13:30 GMT

Rounds Date Track
Season Premiere November 5th Interlagos
Round 2 November 12th Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
Round 3 November 19th Silverstone
Round 4 November 26th Suzuka
Round 5 December 10th Circuit of the Americas
Round 6 December 17th Monza
Round 7 January 7th Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps
Round 8 January 14th Imola
Season Finale January 21st Nürburgring GP
1 Drop between Rounds 1 Through 6
Translate »