The iRacing World Championship Grand Prix Series features the world’s most elite, eSport road sim-racers competing head-to-head for a total cash prize pool of over $15,000. They compete on simulated versions of the actual real-world tracks around the world in the McLaren-Honda MP4-30 – used in the 2015 Formula 1 Season.

Rounds run every other Saturday starting March 4th at 14:00 GMT (10AM ET). Each round broadcasts LIVE to the general public on iRacing Live, with coverage provided by RaceSpot TV. 

Live Broadcasts

Do you want to get your business in front of hundreds of thousands of racers and races fans?

Naming rights for the World Championship Grand Prix Series are available! Contact Otto at to learn more about sponsorship opportunities and to see why companies like Peak Antifreeze are advertising on iRacing!


2017 Schedule

All races start at 14:00 GMT (10AM ET)

Rounds Date Track
Round 1 March 4th Interlagos
Round 2 March 18th Sebring
Round 3 April 1st Circuit Gilles Villeneuve
Round 4 April 22nd Road America
Round 5 May 13th Monza
Round 6 June 17th Silverstone
Round 7 July 8th Imola
Round 8 August 5th Indianapolis
Round 9 August 19th Spa
Round 10 September 2nd Suzuka
Round 11 September 23 Nurburgring GP
Round 12 October 7th Circuit of the Americas
Rounds 1-8: 1 Drop Week
Rounds 9-12: No Drop Weeks

Past iRacing Grand Prix  World Championship Series Champions

2017 – Martin Krönke

2016 – Martin Krönke

2015 – Greger Huttu

2014 – Greger Huttu

2013 – Greger Huttu

2012 – Greger Huttu

2011 – Hugo Luis

2010 – Greger Huttu

Translate »