The Premier Esport of World of Outlaws

The iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship returns on Monday for its third season, with an incredibly talented lineup of 35 drivers set to go for the start of the championship. Led by defending series champion Alex Bergeron, the 2020 campaign kicks off on Monday at Volusia Speedway Park and runs through Memorial Day with a championship round at The Dirt Track at Charlotte.

A new calendar features the series debuts of both Fairbury American Legion Speedway and Lernerville Speedway, while legendary real-world tracks like Knoxville Raceway and Eldora Speedway also remain on the 10-race schedule. The series also features a number of talented newcomers, from iRacing World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model World Championship standouts Kendal Tucker and Blake Cannon to 2019 eNASCAR iRacing World Champion Zack Novak, who will do double duty alongside his eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series campaign.

But the newcomers will be up against a robust field of 20 returning drivers, 13 who carried over from last year’s points performances and seven more who raced their way back in through the qualifying series. Bergeron dominated last season with five victories in 10 starts, while James Edens, David Heileman, and Chase Cabre also scored victories last year. This year’s main events will also raise the lap count from 30 to 35, adding an extra wrinkle for drivers looking to take the checkered flag.