The 2012 NASCAR Series World Championship kicks-off tonight with iRacing’s broadcast of the world’s top stock car sim racers going head-to-head at Daytona International Speedway.  iRacing and PSRTV have been working hard during the off-season to insure the NiSWC broadcasts are the best ever. Tonight’s broadcast will feature the debut of Hotlaps, an insider’s preview of the race hosted by NiSWC veteran Steve Sheehan.

In just two years, the Daytona round of the NiSWC has developed a remarkable history. Dale Earnhardt, Jr. won the inaugural running of the event and last season, iRacer of the Year Ray Alfalla opened his run to the 2011 NiSWC crown with a win at Daytona.  Needless to say, Alfalla will be looking to open his title defense in similar fashion, and not just to get a jump on the 2012 points race.   Tonight’s race winner will receive $500 cash, with the runner-up collecting $250 iRacing credits as part of a season-long purse valued at more than $19,000.

Comin' at ya! Catch the broadcast of the 2012 NiSWC opener tonight on!

There will be plenty of competition for the points (and cash) from NiSWC veterans like ‘10 champion Richard Towler, John Gorlinsky and Brad Davies as well as from an ambitious gang of newcomers who battled their way into the competition via the 2011 NASCAR Pro Series headed by NiPS champion Alex Warren.

Veterans and rookies alike will take to the newly-rescanned track for 100 laps of NiSWC action tonight. Catch all the action on beginning at 9 pm eastern (02:00 GMT).

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch