Image via Justin Melillo

The eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series hits the halfway point of its regular season on Tuesday night with a return to Kansas Speedway. As always, race coverage begins at 9PM ET at and across iRacing social media channels, while Countdown to Green will kick off at 8:30PM ET to preview the action.

Last Race: 2020 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series champion Nick Ottinger made it two in a row, both in the 2022 season and at Dover Motor Speedway, by putting his #25 William Byron eSports Chevrolet in the winner’s circle two weeks ago. Ottinger led 56 laps in the 122-lap race and charged out front to hold off Team Dillon Esports’ Corey Vincent to defend the lead in the overtime restart that capped off the race.

Last Season: Longtime eNASCAR veteran Chris Shearburn scored his second career series victory last spring in Kansas, staving off eventual series champion Keegan Leahy after leading 70 of the race’s 134 laps. Shearburn’s win made him the seventh different winner in seven races to start the 2021 season, and marked his second checkered flag in eight events after capping off the 2020 season with a win in the Homestead-Miami Speedway finale.

Track Facts: Since 2001, Kansas Speedway has been a staple of the fall portion of the NASCAR Cup Series calendar. Jeff Gordon took the first two race wins on the 1.5-mile oval and has been joined by other NASCAR champions like Tony Stewart, Jimmie Johnson, Brad Keselowski, and Kevin Harvick as past winners at the track. Alongside its events in all three national NASCAR tours and the ARCA Menards Series, Kansas added a second Cup race in the spring of 2011, which has occasionally run at night under the lights that were installed that same year. Most recently, the track received a reconfiguration in 2012 to add variable banking.

Next Race: Following Kansas, the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series takes on Charlotte Motor Speedway on Tuesday, May 24 at 9PM ET. Four-time series champion Ray Alfalla took last year’s win in the Coca-Cola 300 at Charlotte, getting past Malik Ray in the race’s closing laps and extending a nearly two-second lead on the way to his record-extending 26th career series win.

For more information on the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series, visit or For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch