Wilson, Negri, Pew and Allmendinger celebrate their victory in the Golden Anniversary edition of the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

Congratulations to iRacers AJ Allmendinger, John Pew and Justin Wilson who, together with Mike Shank Racing co-driver Oswaldo Negri, captured the 2012 Rolex 24 Hours at Daytona in their Ford-Riley.  Allmendinger took the lead for the final time on Lap 692 and led the final 69 laps of the 50th running of the race to take the win 5.198s ahead of the second place finisher – also a Ford-Riley – piloted by Ryan Dalziel, Lucas Lohr, Allan McNish, Alex Popow and Miguel Potolicchio.   A third Ford-Riley, driven by Jorge Goncalvez, Michael McDowell, Felipe Nasr and Gustavo Yacaman finished on the lead lap in third place to give veteran team owner Shank two cars on the victory podium.

Photo: Dave Moulthrop

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch