Scene of some of the most exciting – and controversial — races in the history of the World Drivers Championship, Suzuka Circuit hosts the final event in the 2011 World Tour of iRacing on October 8, 2011: the iRacing.com Japan Grand Prix.    Slated to run the day before Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber, Jenson Button, Fernando Alonso, Lewis Hamilton and friends contest the 2011 Japanese Grand Prix, the iRacing.com Japanese Grand Prix features the Williams-Toyota FW31 and will consist of 53 laps of the 17 turn, 3.6 mile Suzuka Grand Prix circuit with its distinctive cross-over/figure 8 layout.

Open practice and qualifying begins Thursday, October 6 at 00:30 GMT (Thursday, October 5 at 8:30 pm ET), and is open to all iRacing members who own the car and track content. The online race will start at 17:00 GMT (1 pm ET) on October 8 and will be preceded by a 15 minute warm-up to allow extra time to join the event. The top three finishers in each split will be recognized on the Members Site and inRacingNews, and will receive a certificate for their achievement.

Share Button


No Comments

Comments are Closed

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch

Ad