The first annual All Star event will be broadcast on at 2 pm EDT (18:00 GMT) on Saturday, August 3.  The event pits the top 20 drivers from the road and oval world championship series in races at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve and Milwaukee.  In addition to the 40 World Championship Grand Prix Series and the NASCAR Series World Championship competitors, the fields will include a “wild card” from each discipline as determined by a forum vote: Ben Cornett (road) and Andrew Fayash III (oval).

The road race features the McLaren MP4-12C GT3 over 15 laps of the 13 turn, 2.71 mile (4.36 km)  Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, with the Sprint Car as the vehicle of choice for the 50 lap oval round at The Milwaukee Mile.  Overall finishing positions will be determined by a NASCAR-style points system as defined in iRacing’s league system.

Be sure and catch the first ever iRacing All Star event on on Saturday, starting with the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve race at 2 pm EDT (18:00 GMT) to be immediately followed by the Milwaukee round.

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch