sim racing

Congratulations to Martin Krönke, 2016 iRacing World Championship Grand Prix Series champion.

Martin Krönke finished the 2016 iRacing World Championship GP Series in championship style at Circuit of the Americas, scoring his ninth victory of the season to clinch the series title.  Krönke thus joins Hugo Luis as the only sim racer not named Greger Huttu to win the world title and pocket the $10,000 awarded to the series champion.

Speaking of Huttu, Team Redline’s five time world champion was a “double runner-up” to Kronke, coming home 9.5 seconds behind the victorious VRS Coanda Simsport McLaren at CotA to solidify his second place in the series points.  Peter Berryman rounded-out the podium ahead of Joni Törmälä and Olli Pahkala, the latter solidifying his hold on third in the points race behind Krönke and Huttu.

Watch this space for a complete report later this week.

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch