Saturday’s 120 Minutes of Thunder Presented by InsideSimRacingTV saw 78 winners emerge from no fewer than 47 splits of multi-class racing featuring the Riley MkII Daytona Prototype, the McLaren MP4-12C GT3 and Cadillac CTS-V.  All told nearly 1000 sim-racers took part in the two hour races on the Watkins Glen Classic Boot circuit, with 189 iRacers taking the green flags in the Rookie-Class D competition and 804 of their counterparts competing in the Class C and above action.

Anthony Roselli (Riley), Dylan Sharman (McLaren) and Jason Mizzi2 (Cadillac) took class honors in the top-rated split for Class C and above, while Nicholas Sadowski (Riley), Aidan Walsingham (McLaren) and Dalton Petrillo (Cadillac) captured the class wins in the top-rated Rookie-Class D split.  Runners-up in Class C and above included Mitchell dejong (Riley), Bruno de Carmo (McLaren) and Wojciech Rabsztyn (Cadillac), with David Auterson (Riley), James Obernier (McLaren) and Alex Buffoli taking P2 in the top Rookie-Class D split.  George Sandman (Riley), Teemu Iivonen (McLaren) and Jan-Paul Niehaus (Cadillac) took third place finishes Class C and above, while Ben Ingram (Riley), Hakau Han (McLaren) and Brian Lockwood (Cadillac) mounted the third step of the podium in Rookie-Class D.

A slew of very real prizes were up for grabs at the virtual Glen, courtesy of InsideSimRacingTV including a Fanatec CSL Seat, Gran Stand wheelstand, Sim Instruments Dash, a pair of Tamiya USA models, two  SimXperience – Sim Vibe licenses, a Derek Speare Designs Track Boss Button Box, an IGP Manager 2D one year license code, a solid state drive from Main Performance PC and Inside Sim Racing Bumper stickers for all the class winners.

For a complete listing of the top three finishers in all of the classes in all of the races, see 120 Minutes of Thunder Presented by InsideSimRacingTV series pages.

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch