A new season of the Cadillac Cup gets the green light!

Round One and the start of Season 4, the iRacing.com Cadillac Cup returned to Canada to tackle Mosport.  A total of 326 drivers signed-up for an online race during the week, with 123 taking to qualifying throughout the week and 74 sim-racers participating in time trial competitions.

Qualifying Top 10
Qualifying saw Dylan Sharman hustle his Cadillac CTS-V to the top spot and a new lap record of 1:16.588 while Jan-Paul Niehuis was the only other competitor to break into the 1:16s with a 1:16.870. Carlos Reyes Aiguadé qualified third for the week ahead of Aurelio Leonetti and fifth-placed Nathan Moore.  Robert Ganley and Jamison Sampaio took P6-P7 with the Okhrimenkos — Pavel and Paul – and Felipe Olivetti rounding- out the top ten qualifiers

SOF Race of the Week
The biggest SOF race of the week (2620) took place at 22:30 GMT on Saturday Night.  Sharman started from pole and, after almost losing it on Lap Two, pulled away from his pursuers to take the win and make the perfect start to season 4.  A fantastic battle saw Pavel Okhrimenko edge Leonetti for runner-up honours while Ronan Taugeron finished fourth with Ganley fifth after contact with Moore.  James Gow finished in sixth place with Arkadiusz Polok2 seventh while Hannes Thaler, Arne Kramer2 and Moore rounding-out the top 10 ahead of Andrew Lauret, Joel Paquin and Jan-Paul Niehuis.

This “moment” in Turn 3 aside, Sharman had things under control at Mosport.

Top 10 Point Scorers for the Week
Sharman led the top 10 point scorers for Round One after winning the highest SOF race of the week while Pavel Okhrimenko is currently second overall ahead of  Ganley.  Leonetti, Jens Christoffersen and Aiguadé occupy P4-P6 with Tyler McEwan sitting in seventh with Tarcilo Cordeiro, Taugeron and Jens Christoffersen2 rounding out the top ten.

Championship Standings – Top 3 Divisions
Division 1 – Sharman leads after the first week with Leonetti in second place 31 points back and Aiguadé third with 125.
Division 2 –  Ganley leads D2 ahead of Jens Christoffersen by 8 points with Cordeiro on 120.
Division 3 – Pavel Okhrimenko leads the third division ahead of McEwan by 22 points with Thaler sits on 118.

Time Trial Standings – Overall Top 5
Sharman leads the time trial standings after Week One with Leonetti in second place with Aiguadé, Ganley and Daniel Kelly5 rounding out the top five.

Moore’s (3) race ended at Moss Corner.

SOF Race Times
The SOF race times are Friday and Saturday nights at 22:30 GMT.  Please check the forum for all details relating to the series and also the Track Guides to help series newcomers.

See ya at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca for Round 2 of Season 4!

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch