20 spots in the 2020 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship are on the line as this year’s World of Outlaws Sprint Car Qualifying Series kicks off this week. The series features many of iRacing’s most popular dirt ovals, including the legendary Knoxville Raceway and Eldora Speedway, and will welcome new release Lernerville Speedway to the schedule for the first time.

The top 20 drivers in points at the end of the season will qualify for this year’s iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship, which enters its third season in 2020. There, they’ll battle defending series champion Alex Bergeron, inaugural series champion Tim Ryan, and 15 of the world’s best iRacers that retained their championship spots from last season. Australia’s Joel Berkley advanced from last year’s qualifying series to score fourth in the 2019 series championship.

More information on the qualifying series is as follows:

  • Qualifying series is open to Dirt Oval C 4.0 License and up
  • This series will have races every two hours, every day of the week
  • Races may have multiple splits based on iRating
  • Standard 12-week series; eight (8) weeks of results counted in the standings with four (4) drops
  • Races will utilize Heat Racing
  • Grid positions will be determined by qualifying
  • Qualifying will be attached to the race session
  • The top 20 points finishers who aren’t already qualified and have an A Class dirt oval license will be considered for a Pro/WC license and entry into the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Championship Series
  • In the event that a driver that is top 20 in points is not eligible for any reason, the spot will go to the next available points position (21st, 22nd, etc.)
Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch