The 2013 World Tour of iRacing continues this weekend with the Daytona 2.4.  As with all events on the World Tour, iRacers will have two chances to compete, with one online race on Friday, January 25 at 9 PM Eastern (02:00 GMT Saturday, January 26) and a second on Saturday, January 26 at 1 PM Eastern (18:00 GMT).   GlacierTV.com will broadcast the top split of the Saturday afternoon race.

The open set-up, mixed-class event features the Riley Daytona Prototype and the McLaren MP4-12C GT3 racing for 2.4 hours (160 minutes) on the Daytona International Speedway road course.  Practice and qualifying begins on Tuesday, January 22 and will be open all week prior to the race.

See the Daytona 2.4 series page for complete details.

Share Button


No Comments

Cool stuff. Might need to buy some hardware to try this. Too bad there’s no spectator mode for non-paid “members”.

BTW, I get it. But, one-tenth of an hour is six (6) minutes, so 2.4 hours is not 160 minutes.

Scott
January 25th, 2013 at 4:39 pm

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch

Ad