The eNASCAR College iRacing Series returns to action on Thursday night for its second event of 2022 with a visit to Charlotte Motor Speedway for the Visit Myrtle Beach 120. The action kicks off at 8PM ET, with live streaming coverage as drivers battle in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series trucks for their share of $50,000 in scholarship money at

The season opened in Daytona with Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University’s Colton Salek leading just one lap—the last one—to score the first checkered flag of the year in the Playfly Sports 60. Salek utilized a push from the University of Rhode Island’s Shawn Jencsik to pass Rutgers representative Daniel Buttafuoco in the third turn, and held off Jencsik’s charge to the checkers.

Once again, this week’s entry list features multiple drivers with eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series experience, headlined by that series’ most recent winner, Steven Wilson. The Stewart-Haas eSports driver will be representing the University of Iowa in this event, though, where he’ll be joined by 2021 championship runner-up Logan Clampitt (Saddleback CC) and former eNASCAR drivers Santiago Tirres (UNC-Charlotte) and Ryan Doucette (University of Southern Maine). Tirres and Wilson posted the top two qualifying times in this month’s Time Attack qualifier at 30.4615 and 30.4657 seconds, respectively. All told, 374 students from over 250 different colleges and universities have registered for their shot to compete in the series.

The full eNASCAR College iRacing Series entry list for the Visit Myrtle Beach 120 at Charlotte, sorted by car number, is as follows:





00 Blake Bottoms Stanly Community College 30.5404
1 Reece Baham Auburn University 30.551
3 Hagan Johnson Clemson University 30.5388
3 John Hall Massachusetts Maritime Academy 30.5498
4 Christopher Shella Vanderbilt University 30.5327
5 Matt Kemp Siena Heights University 30.5142
7 Anthony Keyes University of Toronto Scarborough 30.5599
8 Connor Shong Lansing Community College 30.5533
9 Colton Salek Embry Riddle Aeronautical University 30.5135
10 Steven Wilson University of Iowa 30.4657
12 Francisco Villarreal University of Texas Rio Grande Valley 30.5704
13 Daniel Buttafuoco Rutgers University 30.5297
14 Connor Okrzesik University of Colorado Boulder 30.4896
15 Derrick Jennings Grand Canyon University 30.5509
16 Chris Fritz University of Delaware 30.5698
17 Santiago Tirres University of North Carolina at Charlotte 30.4615
22 Alex Kolonics SUNY Rockland Community College 30.5284
23 Oumar Diallo University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee 30.5457
24 Aidan Doyle Grand Valley State 30.5586
29 Michael Causey University of Mississippi 30.5369
33 Brett Suggs High Point University 30.5498
51 Tyler Glass Purdue University 30.5595
52 Jack Coyne Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 30.5393
53 Brandon Mckissic Florida Atlantic University 30.5244
55 Wyatt Harvey Butler University 30.5563
57 Alex Halinar Binghamton University 30.5702
65 Coleson Phelps Iowa State University 30.5539
66 Thomas Twomey University of Virginia 30.5403
71 Nick Robinson East Carolina University 30.5593
77 Ryan Doucette University of Southern Maine 30.5361
79 Austin Farr University of Tennessee 30.5359
80 Kristina Ryan Ohio University Lancaster 30.5503
85 Trey Normile Northern Arizona University 30.5656
90 Andre Castro University of Chicago 30.5544
91 Dallas Frueh University of Northwestern Ohio 30.5652
92 Liam Sheen University of Wisconsin – Stevens Point 30.4797
94 Nicholas Short Folsom Lake College 30.551
95 Will Farmer Middlesex County College 30.5098
97 Logan Clampitt Saddleback Community College 30.4995
99 Mario Merenda Oklahoma University 30.5461


The eNASCAR College iRacing Series powered by NACE Starleague is supported by SCW, Coca-Cola, Playseat, and Logitech G. For more information on the series and how to qualify, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch