NBC Sports, iRacing, and NASCAR have come together for a groundbreaking series of four eNASCAR iRacing events, with each to be shown live on NASCAR America on Thursdays at 5PM ET. After debuting at Iowa Speedway on July 25, the series returns to action later today with a visit to Rockingham Speedway.

Last month’s event at Iowa may not have paid points in the eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series, but it was still one of the most dramatic events of the year for its drivers. Real-world NASCAR star and NBC Sports analyst Parker Kligerman joined the field and qualified on the pole, but it was JTG Daugherty Racing’s Nick Ottinger who beat Flipsid3 Tactics’ Ryan Luza to the checkered flag in a photo finish. As was the case last month, Kligerman will compete in the event from the NBC Sports studio in Connecticut, while fellow PEAK Series team owners Jeff Burton and Steve Letarte will join NBCSN’s Krista Voda and AJ Allmendinger for live coverage of the race.

Much like Iowa, today’s event at Rockingham will answer the question of what the current Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series car would race like on a track where it doesn’t currently run. “The Rock” was a staple of the NASCAR schedule from 1965 to 2004, and many of the sport’s biggest names took victories on the unique D-shaped oval, led by Richard Petty, who conquered the track a record 11 times.

Here’s a look at the expected entry list for tonight’s eNASCAR iRacing All-Star Race at Rockingham Speedway:





1 Parker Kligerman NBC Sports NBC Sports Toyota Camry
4 Nathan Lyon Letarte Esports RacingJobs.com Chevrolet Camaro
5 Matt Bussa Williams F1 Chillblast Toyota Camry
6 Zack Novak Roush Fenway Racing Acronis Ford Mustang
7 Ryan Lowe Independent Harpoon Design Chevrolet Camaro
8 Michael Conti Jr Motorsports FilterTime/#GinaStrong Chevrolet Camaro
14 Casey Kirwan Clint Bowyer Racing PEAK Antifreeze/iRacing Ford Mustang
15 Michael Guariglia Jim Beaver Esports Down and Dirty Show/GoPro Motorplex Ford Mustang
17 Michael Guest Roush Fenway Racing Fastenal Ford Mustang
18 Bobby Zalenski Joe Gibbs Racing Interstate Batteries Toyota Camry
19 Casey Tucker Independent Brigade Ford Mustang
20 Jake Nichols Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Racing Development Toyota Camry
21 Ray Alfalla Wood Brothers SPIN Ford Mustang
28 Garrett Lowe Renegades Renegades/HyperX Ford Mustang
31 Logan Kress Independent Kirkwood Transportation Chevrolet Camaro
33 Benjamin Nelson Dillon Esports DigitalAlly Chevrolet Camaro
36 Chris Shearburn Letarte Esports RacingJobs.com Chevrolet Camaro
37 Christian Challiner JTG Daugherty Racing Scott Chevrolet Camaro
42 Dylan Duval Independent Simcraft Ford Mustang
46 Jimmy Mullis Richmond Raceway Esports Federated Auto Parts Toyota Camry
47 Nick Ottinger JTG Daugherty Racing Kroger Chevrolet Camaro
51 Eric J. Smith Jim Beaver Esports Down and Dirty Show/GoPro Motorplex Ford Mustang
53 Ryan Michael Luza Flipsid3 Tactics G-Fuel Toyota Camry
55 Brian Schoenburg Williams F1 Chillblast Toyota Camry
62 Keegan Leahy G2 Esports G2 Esports Chevrolet Camaro
66 Jarl Teien G2 Esports G2 Esports Chevrolet Camaro
75 Phillip Diaz Mode Motorsports Mode Motorsports Ford Mustang
77 Ashton Crowder Burton-Kligerman Esports SteadyMD Toyota Camry
80 Brandon Hayse Kettelle Independent Mane n’ Tail Chevrolet Camaro
88 Brad Davies Jr Motorsports Win Dale Jr.’s Ride Chevrolet Camaro
90 Malik Ray Richmond Raceway Esports Sunoco Toyota Camry
99 Logan Clampitt Burton-Kligerman Esports SteadyMD Toyota Camry

This afternoon’s race will run for 85 laps and a total of 86.445 miles (139.06 kilometers). Be sure to tune in live or set your DVRs for 5PM ET on NBCSN to watch, and follow along with @iRacing and @NASCARonNBC on Twitter for live updates from green to checkered!

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch