For 15 years, Homestead-Miami Speedway hosted some of the most thrilling races on the IndyCar calendar, counting such legendary drivers as Michael Andretti, Scott Dixon, and the late Dan Wheldon among its multi-time winners. Tonight, as part of the IndyCar iRacing Challenge, the cars and stars of the NTT IndyCar Series will make their virtual return to the 1.5-mile oval for the second race of the three-race tour.

Last week’s visit to Circuit Gilles Villeneuve saw Alex Palou kick off his Chip Ganassi Racing tenure on the right foot, as the Spanish driver dominated the first portion of the race, muscled past Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin to regain the lead, and took the checkered flag. Palou will look to make it two for two at Homestead, as he’ll join names like McLaughlin, Will Power, Ed Jones, Marcus Ericsson, Sage Karam, and Takuma Sato in returning from last week. The entry list only gets bigger for Homestead, though, as top drivers like Simon Pagenaud, Felix Rosenqvist, Tony Kanaan, Conor Daly, and Ed Carpenter are among those racing today that didn’t have a chance to compete in Montreal.

The tentative entry list for tonight’s IndyCar iRacing Challenge race from Homestead-Miami Speedway is as follows:






3 Scott McLaughlin AUS Team Penske AAA
4 Dalton Kellett CAN A.J. Foyt Racing K-Line
7 Felix Rosenqvist SWE Arrow McLaren SP Arrow
8 Marcus Ericsson SWE Chip Ganassi Racing Huski Chocolate
10 Alex Palou ESP Chip Ganassi Racing NTT Data
11 Charlie Kimball USA A.J. Foyt Racing Tresiba
12 Will Power AUS Team Penske Verizon 5G
17 Braden Eves USA Road to Indy Road to Indy
18 Ed Jones UAE Dale Coyne Racing w/Vasser Sullivan SealMaster
20 Conor Daly USA Ed Carpenter Racing United States Air Force
21 Ed Carpenter USA Ed Carpenter Racing Sonax
22 Simon Pagenaud FRA Team Penske Menards
30 Takuma Sato JPN Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Shield Cleansers
48 Tony Kanaan BRA Chip Ganassi Racing NTT Data
52 Enzo Fittipaldi BRA Dale Coyne Racing w/RWR Nurtec ODT
53 James Davison AUS Dale Coyne Racing w/RWR Nurtec ODT
59 Max Chilton GBR Carlin Racing Carlin Racing
75 RC Enerson USA Top Gun Racing Top Gun Racing
98 Sage Karam USA Andretti Autosport Andretti Autosport


Click here to view a spotter guide and links to driver streams for the event.

IndyCar iRacing Challenge action from Homestead-Miami Speedway will stream tonight at 6:30PM ET on IndyCar and iRacing social media channels. The series concludes next week with the winner of the fan vote, Sebring International Raceway. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch