For the first two races of this year’s IndyCar iRacing Challenge, the stars of the NTT IndyCar Series returned to tracks in the virtual world that haven’t hosted the series in quite some time. This time around, the setup is a little different: the three-race miniseason wraps up at Sebring International Raceway, a track that the series hasn’t raced on, but frequently utilizes for test sessions in the winter.

Love or hate its ruthlessly bumpy surface, Sebring is one of America’s most iconic tracks, and a great simulator for the pros as they prepare for road and street courses in the year ahead. That’s part of why it won the fan vote for the final race of the season, beating out three other circuits of all types in the battle. The key difference between tonight and the real world is that IndyCar teams don’t use the full 3.4-mile layout for testing in the real world like they will in tonight’s virtual race.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Alex Palou and Andretti Autosport’s Sage Karam split the first two races at Circuit Gilles Villeneuve and Homestead-Miami Speedway, respectively, and will look to break the tie in tonight’s rubber match. Other drivers expected to contend for the win include Team Penske’s Scott McLaughlin, who was Palou’s biggest challenger in Montreal; Ed Carpenter Racing’s Conor Daly, who ran second to Karam at Homestead; and Braden Eves, whose consistent runs in the Road to Indy car in the first two races have earned him the right to represent Meyer Shank Racing in the finale.

New additions to tonight’s grid are highlighted by the return of Robert Wickens to the field. After serious injuries sidelined him during his 2018 rookie season, Wickens was able to return to his Arrow McLaren SP ride on iRacing during last year’s virtual series by using a simulator with hand controls, and he’ll do the same tonight.

The tentative entry list for tonight’s IndyCar iRacing Challenge race from Homestead-Miami Speedway is as follows:






2 Josef Newgarden USA Team Penske Hitachi
3 Scott McLaughlin AUS Team Penske PPG
4 Dalton Kellett CAN A.J. Foyt Racing K-Line
6 Robert Wickens CAN Arrow McLaren SP Arrow McLaren SP
7 Felix Rosenqvist SWE Arrow McLaren SP Arrow
8 Marcus Ericsson SWE Chip Ganassi Racing Huski Chocolate
10 Alex Palou ESP Chip Ganassi Racing NTT Data
12 Will Power AUS Team Penske Verizon 5G
17 Benjamin Pedersen USA Road to Indy Road to Indy
18 Ed Jones UAE Dale Coyne Racing w/Vasser Sullivan SealMaster
20 Conor Daly USA Ed Carpenter Racing United States Air Force
21 Nikita Lastochkin RUS Ed Carpenter Racing Sonax
22 Simon Pagenaud FRA Team Penske Menards
30 Takuma Sato JPN Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Shield Cleansers
51 Romain Grosjean FRA Dale Coyne Racing w/RWR Nurtec ODT
52 Enzo Fittipaldi BRA Dale Coyne Racing w/RWR Nurtec ODT
53 James Davison AUS Dale Coyne Racing w/RWR Nurtec ODT
60 Braden Eves USA Meyer Shank Racing SiriusXM
75 RC Enerson USA Top Gun Racing Top Gun Racing
98 Sage Karam USA Andretti Autosport Andretti Autosport


Click here to view a spotter guide and links to driver streams for the event.

IndyCar iRacing Challenge action from Sebring International Raceway will stream tonight at 6:30PM ET on IndyCar and iRacing social media channels. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch