• racespot tv announcement thumbnail large

iRacing Live is teaming-up with RaceSpot TV to broadcast three world championship sim racing series – the NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze Series, the iRacing World Championship Grand Prix Series and the new Blancpain GT Series – this year.  The world championship series coverage is part of an unprecedented schedule that will see iRacingLive partner with leading webcasters to provide complete coverage of at least 20 sim racing series throughout 2016, with one or more new broadcasts every day featuring the world’s best racing game.

“As the iRacing Live schedule attests, sim racing is becoming more popular with every passing day,” says Tony Gardner, president of iRacing.com.  “Together with great partners like RaceSpot TV, Live SimRacing TV, Global Sim Racing Channel, Apex Racing TV, MaxSpeedTV and V8sonline, iRacing Live is dedicated growing the sport by bringing the best in sim racing to motorsports and gaming fans around the world.”

“We’re thrilled to be broadcasting all three of iRacing’s world championship series,” says Wil Vincent, co-founder and lead commentator of RaceSpot TV.  “The competition in the NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze and iRacing World Championship Grand Prix Series is already legendary; now the Blancpain GT Series is poised to write an exciting new chapter in sim racing history.  I’m just blown away by number and quality of broadcasts on iRacing Live; the thing is it’s only going to get better in the years to come.”

Together with the three world championship series, RaceSpot TV will broadcast a variety of weekly events on iRacing Live including the UK & Ireland Skip Barber Series, NASCAR Race Night and the Skip Barber 2k World Cup together with Member’s Choice open wheel and GT races as well as special events including the iRacing Pro Race of Champions which sees drivers from major professional racing series around the world use the racing simulator to compete head-to-head for charity in December.

iRacing Live 2016 Schedule (tentative)

Monday 

5:15AM EST / 10:15AM GMT/RSTV – V8 Supercar Series
4 PM EST/9PM GMT/RSTV – UK & Ireland Skip Barber
8:40PM EST / 1:40AM GMT/MSTV –  GAC Xfinity Series
9:30 PM EST/2:30 AM GMT/LSRTV – RSR Icebreaker Series

Alternate Mondays:  9:15 PM EST/2:15 AM GMT/GSRC – Autobahn Motorcar Group Sportscar Challenge

Tuesday

9 PM EST/2 AM GMT/RSTV – NASCAR Night (alternates between NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze Series and Fan Choice)

Wednesday

4 PM EST/9 PM GMT/RSTV – Member/Fan’s Choice (Open Wheel Based)
8:40 PM EST/1:40 AM GMT/MSTV – Top Fuel Racing Indy Series
9 PM EST/2 AM GMT/GSRC – iROC HPP Simulation Grand National Series
9 PM EST/2 AM GMT/LSRTV – Hardline Racing League
9:30 PM EST/2:30 AM GMT LSRTV – RSR Outlaw Truck Series
10:35PM EST / 3:35AM GMT/ GSRC – Lionheart IndyCar Series

Thursday

4 PM EST/9PM GMT/RSTV – Mazda for S2, then Fan Choice (Any Series)
8:15PM EST / 1:15AM GMT/LSRTV – Domino’s TYJ Cup
8:40PM EST / 1:40AM GMT/LSRT – Upstate Racing League

Alternate Thursdays:    8:50 PM EST/1:50 AM GMT/MSTV – Maximum Velocity Truck Series

Friday

8:15 PM EST/1:15 PM GMT/LSRTV – isuperspeedway.com Race of Champions
9:10 PM EST/2:10 PM GMT/V8O – V8 Supercars Americas Series
10:15 PM EST/3:15 AM GMT/MSTV – iWCR Gen 6 Series
4 PM EST/9 PM GMT/RSTV – Member/Fan’s Choice (GT based cars)

Saturday 

9 AM EST/2 PM GMT RSTV – iRacing World Championship GP Series,
10 AM EST/3 PM GMT/RSTV – Blancpain Endurance Series
9:15 PM EST/2:15AM GMT/GSRC – Bootleg Racing League Outlaw Modified Series
10 PM EST/3 AM GMT/LSRTV – United Sim Racing Snowplow Truck Series

Sunday

7AM EST / 12PM GMT/ARTV – iRacing Grand Prix Series
4 PM EST/9 PM GMT/RSTV – Skip Barber 2K World Cup + special events
10:50 PM EST/3:50 AM GMT/MSTV – SRA Super Rattled Truck Series

Key:

ARTV (Apex Racing TV)
GSRC (Global Sim Racing Channel)
LSRTV (Live SimRacing TV)
MSTV (MaxSpeedTV)
RSTV (RaceSpot TV)
V8O (V8sonline)

 

Share Button


No Comments

Comments are Closed

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch

Ad