Jon Robertson extended his iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama points lead with a dominant victory in Saturday’s event from Atlanta Motor Speedway, taking his first-ever series win in his 12th start after qualifying on pole and winning his heat race. Robertson beat fellow Team Yokohama driver Yohann Harth to the line, while SET Esports’ Tommi Hallman beat teammate and Daytona race winner Jonne Ollikainen for the final podium spot after saving his Joker Lap until late in the race.

“We put in so much work this week, so thank you to Yohann and Jake (Robertson) for all the setup work,” said Robertson. “I was just turning laps, doing the best I could. I didn’t really want to know the gaps behind me, I just wanted to focus on my driving.”

The third round of the campaign took drivers to one of the most popular layouts on the schedule, featuring a charge into the dirt first corner before taking them over the jump immediately after. Established front runners Robertson, Harth, Hallman, and 2018 series champion Mitchell deJong of Subaru Motorsports USA scored the heat wins, while Hansen Williams Esports’ Josh Fox and Andretti Autosport’s Beau Albert took the Marwin Sports Last Chance Qualifiers.

Robertson maintained the lead off the start of the final as Hallman and Harth slugged it out for second, but when half of the field took the Joker Lap on the first opportunity, the Finn elected to wait. A clear track gave Hallman the opportunity to make up time at first, but after settling in behind Albert in the closing laps, he’d end up falling behind Harth when he finally took to the shortcut. Nonetheless, the podium allowed him to join Robertson as the only drivers to take home more than one top-three finish through the first three races of the season.

Results from the iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama final at Atlanta Motor Speedway were as follows:











1 1 86 Jon Robertson Subaru 10 10 43.378 29
2 2 90 Yohann Harth Subaru 10 -1.440 0 43.417 25
3 3 87 Tommi Hallman Subaru 10 -1.862 0 43.536 18
4 6 44 Jonne Ollikainen Subaru 10 -3.202 0 43.437 15
5 4 24 Mitchell deJong Subaru 10 -4.153 0 43.731 17
6 9 12 Josh Fox Subaru 10 -4.830 0 43.439 13
7 7 83 Bobby Zalenski Subaru 10 -10.484 0 43.837 15
8 10 27 Beau Albert Volkswagen 10 -10.688 0 44.173 9
9 5 1 Sami-Matti Trogen Subaru 10 -11.765 0 43.457 9
10 8 95 Tommi Mäkinen Subaru 9 -1 L 0 43.779 8


iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama driver points are as follows:

  1. Jon Robertson, 72
  2. Jonne Ollikainen, 54
  3. Yohann Harth, 51
  4. Mitchell deJong, 49
  5. Tommi Hallman, 46
  6. Ilari Lamminsivu, 30
  7. Tommi Makinen, 28
  8. Bobby Zalenski, 28
  9. Josh Fox, 27
  10. 2 drivers tied, 25

iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama team points are as follows:

  1. Team Yokohama, 123
  2. SET Esports, 100
  3. Subaru Motorsports USA, 77
  4. CR22 Motorsports, 58
  5. Andretti Autosport, 43
  6. Ed Carpenter Racing, 42
  7. Hansen Williams Esports, 36
  8. Williams Esports, 35
  9. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing, 34
  10. Burton Kligerman Esports, 31

iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational and World Championship action presented by Yokohama resumes on Saturday at Iowa Speedway. The stream kicks off on Saturday, October 24 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.

The iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch