For the second consecutive year, iRacing Rallycross will stage a World Championship in 2019, kicking off this Saturday with the debut of Atlanta Motor Speedway on the circuit. With new title sponsor Thrustmaster on board, a $25,000 purse on the line, and increased involvement from real-world teams, this year’s championship should be one for the ages.

Defending iRX World Champion and real-world Supercar star Mitchell deJong is once again expected to be among the front-runners, but he’s not the only driver with real-world links this year. Joni Heikkinen, deJong’s top title rival in 2018, heads up a three-car team at SET Esports, the gaming wing of standout European rallycross squad SET Promotion. Heikkinen and teammate Tommi Hallman competed in RX Academy, SET’s driver development series run in Europe, and real-world RX2 driver Sami-Matti Trogen completes the lineup.

Apex Racing Team has affiliated with Subaru Winter Experience, the winter driving school run by Subaru Motorsports USA driver Patrik Sandell, to run a four-car lineup for Yohann Harth, Steliyan Chepilevski, Jon Robertson, and Kevin Carlisle, while DirtFish will serve as the primary partner on Jim Beaver eSports’ two-car lineup of Bobby Sandt Jr. and Connor Parise. North Carolina’s Garrett Lowe will represent North Carolina-based Loenbro Motorsports in the championship, while other real-world drivers will be announcing their support of the series in the coming weeks.

And if you’re a fan of the eNASCAR PEAK Antifreeze iRacing Series, you should recognize a number of names on this year’s entry list. Besides Lowe, other eNASCAR stars to qualify for iRX in 2019 include returning drivers Phillip Diaz, Logan Clampitt, Nathan Lyon, Michael Guest, and Bobby Zalenski, who will race for this year’s PEAK Series championship live on NBCSN this Thursday.

The full driver list for the 2019 Thrustmaster iRacing Rallycross World Championship is as follows:




Qualifying Status

1 Garrett Manes Virginias 2019 qualifying series
2 Steliyan Chepilevski UK & I 2018 iRX
3 Joni Heikkinen Finland 2018 iRX
6 Garrett Lowe Carolina 2018 iRX
9 Phillip Diaz Florida 2018 iRX
11 Connor Parise Atlantic 2018 iRX
12 Josh Fox Pennsylvania 2018 iRX
17 Matt M Adams Canada 2019 qualifying series
19 Cédric Gesmier France 2018 iRX
22 Sami-Matti Trogen Finland Real-world driver
23 György Zajzon Central-Eastern Europe 2019 qualifying series
24 Mitchell deJong California 2018 iRX Champion
39 Matthew Madigan Florida 2019 qualifying series
44 Logan Clampitt Claifornia 2018 iRX
47 Nathan Lyon Plains 2018 iRX
48 Marcos Matamoros Iberia 2019 qualifying series
54 Michael Guest Indiana 2018 iRX
72 Kevin Carlisle Mid-South 2019 qualifying series
76 Daniel Mitrani Fenollosa Iberia 2019 qualifying series
83 Bobby Zalenski California 2018 iRX
86 Jon Robertson UK and I 2019 qualifying series
87 Tommi Hallman Finland 2019 qualifying series
90 Yohann Harth France 2018 iRX
97 Adria Perez Iberia 2019 qualifying series
99 Otto Taskinen Finland 2019 qualifying series
131 Bobby Sandt Jr Pennsylvania 2019 qualifying series

The 2019 Thrustmaster iRacing Rallycross World Championship calendar is as follows:

• October 5: Atlanta Motor Speedway (long)
• October 12: Daytona International Speedway (short)
• October 19: Sonoma Raceway
• October 26: Lucas Oil Raceway
• November 2: Phoenix International Raceway 2008
• November 9: Iowa Speedway
• November 16: Sonoma Raceway
• November 23: Daytona International Speedway (long)
• November 30: Atlanta Motor Speedway (short)

All races will be streamed live on Saturdays at 2PM on the iRacing eSports Network on Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube. For more information on Thrustmaster, visit For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch