SET Esports drivers Jonne Ollikainen and Tommi Hallman put the heartbreak of a difficult iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama season opener behind them, going from the disappointment of missing the final at Hell Lankebanen to first and second at Daytona International Speedway. Ollikainen’s win made him the second DirtFish Rookie of the Year candidate in a row to take a checkered flag, while Team Yokohama’s Jon Robertson rode his second straight podium to take over the series points lead.

To call the 10-car final grid unpredictable would be an understatement, as multiple drivers made their first features of the season and some of the series’ biggest names found themselves on the outside looking in. Both Team Yokohama’s Yohann Harth and Dreyer & Reinbold Racing’s Garrett Manes overcame five-second heat penalties carrying over from the previous race to make it to the main event, with Manes advancing through the heats and Harth winning his Marwin Sports Last Chance Qualifier. Many of the Hell front-runners, including winner Ilari Lamminsivu of CR22 Motorsports, Andretti Autosport’s Beau Albert, and teammates Mitchell deJong and Bobby Zalenski of Subaru Motorsports USA, were among those who went home early.

Ollikainen asserted himself as the driver to beat early in the event, taking both the Yokohama Pole Award in qualifying and winning the first heat, before jumping to an early lead in the final. All eyes then turned to Hallman and Robertson in the battle for second, as the Finn took his Joker first to slot into second behind his teammate. From there, the duo never looked back, scoring the first 1-2 team finish of the season.

Full results from the iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama final from Daytona International Speedway were as follows:











1 1 44 Jonne Ollikainen Subaru 10 10 38.781 29
2 3 87 Tommi Hallman Subaru 10 -0.550 0 38.615 24
3 4 86 Jon Robertson Subaru 10 -0.821 0 38.844 21
4 10 90 Yohann Harth Subaru 10 -7.125 0 39.034 13
5 8 57 Garrett Manes Volkswagen 10 -8.796 0 39.014 13
6 6 77 Aleksi Heikkinen Volkswagen 10 -9.825 0 39.130 12
7 5 21 Jake Robertson Subaru 10 -11.067 0 39.437 11
8 2 18 Killian Dallolmo Subaru 10 -12.466 0 39.226 11
9 9 28 Vicente Salas Volkswagen 10 -12.676 0 39.051 8
10 7 12 Josh Fox Subaru 10 -13.181 0 39.275 8


iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama driver points are as follows:

  1. Jon Robertson, 43
  2. Jonne Ollikainen, 39
  3. Mitchell deJong, 32
  4. Tommi Hallman, 28
  5. Ilari Lamminsivu, 27
  6. Yohann Harth, 26
  7. Tommi Makinen, 20
  8. Garrett Manes, 19
  9. Jake Robertson, 19
  10. 3 drivers tied, 16

iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama team points are as follows:

  1. Team Yokohama, 69
  2. SET Esports, 67
  3. CR22 Motorsports, 47
  4. Subaru Motorsports USA, 45
  5. Ed Carpenter Racing, 33
  6. Andretti Autosport, 29
  7. Dreyer & Reinbold Racing, 28
  8. Williams Esports, 24
  9. Burton Kligerman Esports, 22
  10. SET Esports Team GRX, 22

iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational and World Championship action presented by Yokohama resumes on Saturday at Atlanta Motor Speedway. The stream kicks off on Saturday, October 17 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.

The iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit

Share Button

No Comments

Comments are Closed

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch