The brand new online racing series, the NASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series, kicked off last night at Iowa Speedway. Featuring some of the brightest young stars of NASCAR racing virtual versions of the NASCAR Xfinity Series cars in 30 lap shootout.

This new series showcases these drivers on the most competitive online e-Sports racing game available,, and is part of NASCAR Night on iRacing. The first round of the playoffs in the NASCAR PEAK Antifreeze Series immediately followed the race broadcast on iRacingLive.

The action started at 8pm EDT with a qualifying session. Drivers had 30 minutes to lay down a fast lap to set the starting grid. Roush Fenway Racing development driver and longtime iRacer Ty Majeski (NASCAR Xfinity Series) was the driver to beat as he took pole position with a fast lap of 22.314. He was followed closely by Christopher Bell (NASCAR Camping World Truck Series), Chase Briscoe (NASCAR Camping World Truck Series), and Ben Kennedy (NASCAR Xfinity Series) who all put in qualifying laps within .10 of a second of Majeski’s.

Here’s how the rest of the field qualified:

5th – Ryan Truex (NASCAR Camping World Truck Series)

6th – Christian Eckes (ARCA)

7th – Raphael Lessard (ARCA)

8th – Parker Kligerman (NASCAR Camping World Truck Series & NBCSN Analyst)

9th – Todd Gilliland (NASCAR Camping World Truck Series)

10th – Garrett Smithley (NASCAR Xfinity Series)

11th – Harrison Burton (K&N Pro Series)

12th – Jodie Robinson (Toyota Development driver)

13th – Gracie Trotter (Toyota Development driver)

Majeski took the green flag and immediately set the tone by leading the opening eight laps. He held a commanding lead through the opening portion of the race while outside pole sitter Christopher Bell ran into trouble with some contact on lap four and retired his car early.

Kennedy, who had worked his way up to second after starting fourth, took the lead when Majeski’s car got loose coming out of turn two on lap nine. He kept the car off the wall but lost multiple spots as he recovered and brought his Ford Mustang back up to speed.

Kennedy kept the hammer down in his Menards Chevrolet Camaro and didn’t relinquish the lead the rest of the way capturing the victory in the opening race of the NASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational series. Chase Briscoe came home second in his Ford Mustang followed by Parker Kligerman in his Toyota Camry.

Final results:

1st – Ben Kennedy

2nd – Chase Briscoe

3rd – Parker Kligerman

4th – Ryan Truex

5th – Garrett Smithley

6th – Todd Gilliland

7th – Ty Majeski

8th – Harrison Burton

9th – Raphael Lessard

10th – Jodi Robinson

11th – Christian Eckes

12th – Gracie Trotter

13th – Christopher Bell

Watch the race recap here:

The next race of the NASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational is schedule for Tuesday, September 12th at 8pm EDT. Be sure to tune in and watch the action live at or on YouTube at


Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch