It’s that time again: just over a week after the real-world World of Outlaws crowned its 2021 champions at Charlotte Motor Speedway, the powerful 410 Sprint Cars are back at it again on iRacing with the return of the iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship. The series, which made its move to the winter last year, fills the gap for WoO fans between the end of one season and the start of the next.

LISTEN HERE – iRacing Downshift | 2021-22 World of Outlaws World Championship preview

Much like Brad Sweet in the real-world, the virtual World of Outlaws field enters its next season chasing a three-time champion: Quebec’s Alex Bergeron, who outdueled Hayden Cardwell for the 2020-21 title in perhaps his stiffest competition since first claiming the crown. They lead a 35-driver field that boasts 17 drivers returning from last season, including 2020-21 race winners Tyler Schell and Cameron Merriman and perennial title threats James Edens and Kendal Tucker.

The rookie class, meanwhile, boasts some impressive reinforcements—not just from the Sprint Car ranks, but also drivers looking to follow Cardwell and Tucker’s footsteps out of the Late Model World Championship. Former Late Model World Champion Blake Matjoulis and race winner Evan Seay lead that group, while Gregory Lamey paced all drivers in the Qualifying Series for this season with two wins in six race starts.

A shuffled 2021-22 calendar retains its lynchpin opening and closing events at Volusia Speedway Park and Charlotte, respectively, but the rest of the schedule marks a departure from last time out. Among the major moves: Bristol Motor Speedway makes its series debut after its dirt track debuted on iRacing earlier this year, while the former penultimate event at Williams Grove Speedway moves up to the halfway point of the calendar and Knoxville Raceway drops from the second event of the season to the last event before the new year.

The 2021-22 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship schedule is as follows:




2020-21 Winner

1 November 15 Volusia Speedway Park Alex Bergeron
2 November 22 Kokomo Speedway Hayden Cardwell
3 November 29 Bristol Motor Speedway New event
4 December 6 Eldora Speedway Alex Bergeron
5 December 13 Williams Grove Speedway Tyler Schell
6 December 27 Knoxville Raceway Tim Ryan
7 January 10 Cedar Lake Speedway Alex Bergeron
8 January 17 Fairbury Speedway Hayden Cardwell
9 January 24 Weedsport Speedway Cameron Merriman
10 January 31 The Dirt Track at Charlotte Tim Ryan


The 2021-22 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship driver roster is as follows:


Driver Name

Qualifying Status

00 Kendal Tucker Top 15 in 2020-21 points
000 Justin Sherman Qualifying Series
1 Jérémy St-louis Qualifying Series
4 Ross Keiser Qualifying Series
5 Braden Eyler Top 15 in 2020-21 points
06 Rylan Gray Qualifying Series
7 Carlen Cure Qualifying Series
07 Hayden Cardwell Top 15 in 2020-21 points
12 Alex A Bergeron 2020-21 champion
13 Aiden Bierlein Qualifying Series
14 JD Brown Top 15 in 2020-21 points
17 Cameron Merriman Top 15 in 2020-21 points
18 Austen Semmelmann Top 15 in 2020-21 points
21 Chris Sabescay Qualifying Series
22 Mason Hannagan Qualifying Series
25 Tyler Ducharme Top 15 in 2020-21 points
33 Evan Seay Qualifying Series
033 Layne Stevens Qualifying Series
41 Logan Rumsey Qualifying Series
48 Dylan Yeager Qualifying Series
50 Clayton Davies Qualifying Series
51 Clayton W Tilley Qualifying Series
52 James Edens Top 15 in 2020-21 points
69 Shae Paulo Qualifying Series
70 Davin Cardwell Qualifying Series
71 Cole V Cabre Top 15 in 2020-21 points
74 Adam Elby Top 15 in 2020-21 points
76 Brayden Shute Qualifying Series
85 Tyler Schell Top 15 in 2020-21 points
86 Timothy S Smith Qualifying Series
91 Ernie Williams Jr. Qualifying Series
091 Félix F. Roy Qualifying Series
99 Gregory Lamey Qualifying Series
114 Landon Cardoza Qualifying Series
127 Blake Matjoulis Qualifying Series


The 2021-22 iRacing World of Outlaws NOS Energy Sprint Car World Championship will air live on DirtVision on Mondays at 9PM ET. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit, or click here to take advantage of iRacing’s 2021 Black Friday deals.

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch