After tallying multiple podiums throughout the year in iRacing Rallycross All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama action, Saturday’s action at Sonoma Raceway proved to finally be Conner Martell’s time to shine. The former US rallycross Lites champion took his first victory to close the championship gap to Scott Speed to just four points.

Andreas Bakkerud’s long-awaited return to the series saw the FIA World Rallycross superstar run well throughout the day, and as a major wreck collected front-runners like Speed in the first corner, it was Bakkerud who took over the lead ahead of Sage Karam, Kevin Swindell, and Martell. Martell Jokered into the lead on the second lap, while Karam also made a pass to claim second, but Bakkerud managed to climb back to first through missteps for others without even needing his Joker.

From there, the battle got heated. Martell managed to make a clean pass on the penultimate lap, and when Bakkerud took a slowdown penalty trying to respond, he needed to take the Joker coming to the white flag. That set up a wheel-to-wheel battle that ended with contact in the treacherous Bowling Alley, sending Bakkerud spinning. Karam would get through the chaos for second, while Bakkerud would retain third place at the line.

iRX All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama results from Sonoma Raceway were as follows:











1 8 21 Conner Martell Subaru 10 3 40.772 15
2 9 24 Sage Karam Subaru 10 -0.653 3 40.597 12
3 7 13 Andreas Bakkerud Subaru 10 -1.749 4 41.344 10
4 2 39 Kevin Swindell Subaru 10 -5.618 0 41.336 8
5 1 55 Chris Atkinson Subaru 10 -12.871 0 41.453 6
6 6 23 Tyler Menninga Subaru 10 -17.964 0 41.433 5
7 3 64 Tim Stevens Subaru 10 -25.313 0 42.594 4
8 4 81 Bucky Lasek Subaru 2 -8 L 0 3
9 5 180 Brandon Semenuk Subaru 0 -10 L 0 2
10 10 41 Scott Speed Subaru 0 -10 L 0 1


iRX All-Star Invitational presented by Yokohama points through five rounds are as follows:

  1. Scott Speed, 108
  2. Conner Martell, 104
  3. Sage Karam, 85
  4. Kevin Swindell, 71
  5. Tyler Menninga, 60
  6. Chris Atkinson, 55
  7. Brandon Semenuk, 38
  8. Tim Stevens, 38
  9. Bucky Lasek, 36
  10. Kristian Sohlberg, 30

iRX All-Star Invitational and World Championship presented by Yokohama action from Lucas Oil Raceway kicks off on Saturday, November 14 at 1PM ET (17:00 GMT) on the iRacing Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages, as well as across a number of industry and competitor Facebook, Twitch, and YouTube pages. A Finnish-language simulcast will air on YLE Areena and YLE E-urheilu.

The iRacing Rallycross World Championship presented by Yokohama is supported by Yokohama, DirtFish, and Marwin Sports. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit


Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch