While a return to real racing is imminent for the stars of the NASCAR Cup Series next weekend, the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series still has one more trick up its sleeve: the iRacing debut of North Wilkesboro Speedway for today’s North Wilkesboro 160 (3PM ET, FS1/FOX/FOX Sports app). The legendary .625-mile oval, which departed the Cup schedule in 1996, has been digitally resurrected for release in iRacing’s June build, and nearly 30 current Cup stars and NASCAR legends will take to the track in its first official race on the service.

Spearheaded by Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Speedway Motorsports Inc.’s Marcus Smith, the effort to clean up the track for iRacing to scan it was documented earlier this week in the short film “Bringing Back Wilkesboro.” Earnhardt Jr. will be joined by fellow NASCAR legends Bobby Labonte, the 2000 NASCAR Cup Series champion, and Jeff Gordon, four-time Cup champion and winner of the final North Wilkesboro race in 1996, on the grid in schemes that celebrate their respective racing heritages.

The active driver roster is headed up by past NASCAR champions Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, and Martin Truex Jr., who makes his first televised iRacing appearance in the Pro Invitational finale. Denny Hamlin and Timmy Hill will each look to add a second win to their Pro Invitational statistics, while throwback schemes for drivers like Hill, Austin Dillon, Tyler Reddick, JJ Yeley, and Corey LaJoie will add even more retro flair to the proceedings.

North Wilkesboro 160 Entry List

The full entry list for today’s eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series race from North Wilkesboro Speedway is as follows:





3 Austin Dillon American Ethanol Chevrolet
4 Kevin Harvick Hunt Brothers Pizza Ford
6 Ross Chastain Acronis Ford
8 Dale Earnhardt Jr Lost Speedways Chevrolet
10 Aric Armirola Smithfield Ford
11 Denny Hamlin FedEx Delivering Strength Toyota
13 Ty Dillon Geico Chevrolet
14 Clint Bowyer Rush Truck Centers Ford
15 Brennan Poole Spartan Mosquito Chevrolet
17 Chris Buescher Fastenal Ford
18 Kyle Busch M&M’s/Red Nose Day Toyota
18 Bobby Labonte Interstate Batteries Toyota
19 Martin Truex Jr. Bass Pro Shops Toyota
20 Erik Jones Craftsman Toyota
21 Jon Wood Motorcraft Ford
24 Jeff Gordon Axalta Chevrolet
31 Tyler Reddick Caterpillar Chevrolet
32 Corey LaJoie Drydene Ford
34 Michael McDowell Love’s Truck Stops Ford
37 Ryan Preece Purina Chevrolet
38 John Hunter Nemechek Fire Alarm Services Ford
41 Cole Custer Haas Tooling Ford
49 Chad Finchum Smithbilt Homes Toyota
51 Garrett Smithley GunBroker Chevrolet
52 JJ Yeley Les Bourgeois Vineyards Ford
53 Joey Gase Action Restoration Ford
66 Timmy Hill RoofClaim.com Toyota
77 Parker Kligerman Valvoline Toyota
89 Landon Cassill Blue Emu Chevrolet
95 Christopher Bell Rheem Toyota


Event entry lists are subject to change.

The eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series North Wilkesboro 160 will air at 3PM ET/10AM PT on FOX, FS1, and the FOX Sports app. Check your local listings for more information. For more information on iRacing and for special offers, visit www.iracing.com.

Share Button

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch