Founded in 1979, Stock Car Brasil is the country’s premier division of touring car racing. Featuring compact cars powered by 550-horsepower V8 engines but built with reasonable costs in mind, the formula has long proven attractive to world-class drivers, whether they’re returning to their home country or joining the series from abroad. The series’ road course-focused schedule is headlined by annual visits to Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace (Interlagos), the longtime home of the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Chevrolet has been the sole manufacturer to compete in Stock Car Brasil from its inception, rotating through a number of marques before settling on the Cruze in 2016. The Cruze took its first championship in 2017 with Daniel Serra, who took three titles in a row before giving way to Ricardo Mauricio in 2020 and Gabriel Casagrande in 2021. Chevrolet drivers have claimed all but seven of the 43 championships in series history, making the Cruze just the latest in a long line of iconic entries in the series for the manufacturer.

Sort By Name

Interested in special offers, free giveaways, and news?

Stay In Touch